McEwan Fraser Legal   Subway Korrie Renewables Allied Surveyors Scotland errea  

ICTFC Team News

ICTFC welcome Falkirk to the Tulloch Caledonian Stadium in the Irn-Bru Cup quarter finals. Inverness CT knocked Peterhead out in the last round thanks to goals from Liam Polworth, Riccardo Calder and Daniel MacKay.

Irn Bru Cup v Falkirk

Referee : Euan Anderson
Assistants : Sean Carr & Ralph Gordon
Fourth Official : Alan Newlands

THE MANAGER : John Robertson

“We’re looking forward to it, we’ve played Falkirk twice this season already. They scored two goals against us in ten minutes here and saw the game out well.”

“In the second game at the Falkirk Stadium, it was a very even first half but second half we were outstanding, probably as good a 45 minutes as we have produced all season and the only reason we didn’t score was due to an outstanding display by Thomson in goals, and a bit of bad luck.”

“If we can replicate that performance we showed in that second half then the players should rightfully feel confident about getting a result on Saturday.”


Paul Hartley’s Falkirk side travel to the Tulloch Caledonian Stadium looking for their first win under their new manager, with them drawing three and losing once in his opening four matches. 

Falkirk beat Dunfermline in the last round of the Irn-Bru Cup, winning 2-0 thanks to goals from Conrad Balatoni and Myles Hippolyte. 


Felitciano Zschusschen remains out while Collin Seedorf, Zak Elbouzedi and Aaron Doran all featured in Wednesday’s charity match against Ross County but remain unavailable for first team action.

Head to Head :  ICTFC Wins : 11 - Draws : 9 - Falkirk Wins : 22

Last Meeting :  Falkirk 0-0 ICTFC (14/10/2017)

Inverness felt hard done by to only come away with a point to show for their efforts at the Falkirk Stadium as the two sides drew 0-0. 

Joe Chalmers came closest in the first half as his free-kick just went wide of the post. In the second half, ICTFC continued to dominate with Jake Mulraney hitting the post and John Baird also going close.


D Livingston (A) 0-0 D Dunfermline (H) 1-1
W Dunfermline (H) 1-0 L Queen of the South (A) 2-4
W Dundee Utd (A) 2-0 D St Mirren (H) 0-0
D Falkirk (A) 0-0 D ICTFC (H) 0-0
W Peterhead (H) 3-0 W Dunfermline (H) 2-0
D Queen of the South (H) 0-0 W Morton (A) 1-0


ICTFC (v Livingston) : Ridgers, Raven, Mckay, Donaldson, Tremarco (Calder 69), Mulraney, Polworth, Vigurs, Chalmers, Baird (Oakley 60), Bell.

Falkirk (v Dunfermline) : Thomson, Muirhead, Watson, Balatoni (Craigen 75), Longridge, McGhee, Kerr, Dunne, McKee (Loy 64), Miller, Hippolyte (Austin 81).


News Menu

Twitter facebook youtube
carboot sale
invcomp 125 munros 125
01463 222880
redpoppy hspc 125
ladbrokes Championship 0214
BT Sport
SKY Sports